Sign in to follow this  
Fanti

Market Issue :(

Hello everyone!

I'm a bit new to the server, but I believe that there's a market issue and should be fixed someway. Seems that nowadays farming with a Dwarf and investing adena in shop items is not even profitable as I remembered.

I've been watching the market a few weeks now and didn't even tried to put myself a Private Store to sell crystals because honestly speaking, I think it's a waste of time. The prices are REALLY low and they are so low that people is losing adena really bad (I wonder if they even realized they are losing money :/).

I also believe that it's time to do something about it, there's no market for (D-C) Grade Crystals and the Craft Prices for (B) Grade Weapons and Armors lower every single day.

I'll put some examples from my lowbie level view:

Imagine you buy a Sword of Revolution in Giran:

SOR.thumb.jpg.0fda23aa879084f3eb7231f9f1

Crystalize the Sword of Revolution and it will give you 1983 (D) Grade Crystals.

Nowadays, the prices in the cities of Dion and Giran for these (D) Grade Crystals are around 450a and 500a in both cities, when the real price should be between 780a and 850a. Let's make some math:

1983 (D) Grade Crystals x 450a = 892.350a <--- Lose adena

1983 (D) Grade Crystals x 500a = 991.500a <--- Lose adena

1983 (D) Grade Crystals x 780a = 1.546.740a <--- Cost value - almost no profit

1983 (D) Grade Crystals x 850a = 1.685.550a <--- Profit

Now we are talking, right? 

The same thing happens with the (C) Grade Crystals. For example:

The cost to create a Dual Sword - Sword of Revolution*Sword of Revolution (1,540,000*2 + 20 SOP + some adena) = Something around 3.100.000a, right? Cryztalize the Dual Sword - Sword of Revolution*Sword of Revolution and it will give you 884 (C) Grade Crystals.

Nowadays, the prices in the city of Giran for these (C) Grade Crystals are around 2400a-2500a, when the real price should be 3540a-3600a. Let's make some math again: