San0

Dropped my lovely gear memories.

Couple of days ago on forum someone talked about how he dropped his brigandine shield long time ago and how sad he was and it made me remember about my own stories of when i dropped stuff and it nearly made me rage quit xD

So, i come here asking you guys to share with everyone the old stories of that situation you hated the most and totaly made you go ham on the game and prolly in some cases bump some slaps on the keyboard, mouse, table or even some head bumps on the wall xD

I'll start with my personal stories, some of them i cant remember cus i've been playing this game for too damn long (12 years QQ) so ill talk about the 2 i remember better and they happened  roughly at same time.

The first one is kinda of funny, i was a BD back on c3 or c4 cant remember well, and i had just finished getting my BW heavy set so i decided i was strong enough to solo antharas lair on that place where they used to drop damascus rec if i remember well, oh boy i was so wrong xD i died there in like the 3rd mob, dropped my bw gloves, obviously i did what every other normal person would do (or maybe not :) ) and i ran back there to get my damn gloves, guess what? i died again after picking up my gloves and dropped my gaiters... so obviously i couldnt stay like that and tell my friends that i dropped half of my set in this very stupid way, so i went back for the gaiters, i got the gaiters, died again, and dropped my boots... after this i just said fuk it, and left my boots there cus i was too afraid of dropping the BP or the gaiters again xD

now i laugh about this but u guys have no idea how mad i was specially putting together the fact on about 1 or 2 weeks after, i went for majestic set craft and i failed 2 main armors in a row, this here made me quit game for about a week and a half. that is how mad i was xD

now its your turn, if u have that story that makes you laugh now but made your head pop back then, let us know about it.