ve3k

Suggestion: Destroyer class fix/balance

Hello.

For those who doesn't like to read, here is short version. You can continue reading if you are curious about my thought process behind this.

1. add rush
  2. consider adding crush of doom
  3. change rage back to the old one
  4. tweak frenzy slightly

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I've been playing destroyer/titan for over 4 years. I've started it also on this server. I have to say, I'm disappointed. I've managed to grind it up to level 55, but after learning rage2 and frenzy3 and seeing how underwhelming these skills are, I don't feel desire to play this class anymore. This is very sad since it is my favorite class.

Then I've read about possibility of custom development and that you (admins) care about player's opinion. So here are my thoughts on how to improve destroyer gameplay without breaking the balance.

Rush:

h5_rush.thumb.JPG.4e75be0bb452b226e46516

My thoughts:

This skill made destroyer viable on open world pvp. Without it, you are just being kited around to oblivion. I would say this is one of the most crucial skills that he needs.

However 3s reuse is too strong for now. Maybe add it with 10-15s cooldown.

Crush of doom:

h5_cod.thumb.JPG.f271f65db4b9b14e401f7ec

My thoughts:

This skill is destroyer in essence. Sacrificing HP to deliver deadly blows. Also useful tool to decrease your HP in order to activate other skills. This skill is not crucial, but it gives destroyer class its flavor. Would be amazing to see its comeback.

However, skill power might be too much. If it will be added, maybe do it with 1/2 of skillpower? Or just don't use all levels until later updates.

Rage:

Classic version:

classic_rage.thumb.JPG.0804819ad0588fdd1

High five version:

h5_rage.thumb.JPG.fc50e382e3041254a6950e

My thoughts: